Another lovely week at the MTC!

7-28-14 a

An awkward cafeteria district picture!

7-28-14 e

I’m a lonely Aggie in my Zone! All of these sisters are BYU fans. (booo!) Go Aggies!!! ha! 🙂

The weeks are going so fast now! I can’t even believe it! We’re expecting to get flight plans on Thursday or Friday for Taiwan. Crazy! I am SO excited!

This week has been really great. Yesterday Sister Murdock and I were assigned to be the Sister Training Leaders for our Branch and we are so excited about it! All of the JieMei/ Sisters are SO great and I’m so excited for the opportunity to get to know them all better and hopefully help them out some too! Right now there are 18 JieMei/ Sisters in our zone and we’re expecting a few more to come in the next couple of weeks! I’m so glad that to have the opportunity. Our zone is so great and being around so many wonderful missionaries all of the time is probably the best part about the MTC.

This week has been a little weird because our main teacher actually got married, so for the end of last week and all of this week, we kind of have a bunch of different teachers coming in. It’s fun, but it’s also strange. It’s good practice to try to understand others Chinese though.

Yesterday for Relief Society we got to hear from Sheri Dew and it was absolutely awesome. One of my favorite meetings that I’ve been to at the MTC. She spoke about the Priesthood and I learned SO much. It was really awesome.

The Skyping last week didn’t work out so well for us because the sister we skyped was on an iPhone at a train station so the signal was awful and we just ended up sending her a video message. They promised us tonight that we’ll get a really good one though, so fingers crossed!

The oldest district in our zone leaves this week. They got here just two weeks before us and we’ve gotten to be super great friends, so it’ll be weird without them. One elder actually left about 20 minutes ago for his flight to New Zealand and the rest leave early tomorrow morning for Taipei. They are so cool and I love them all and I’m so glad that we’ve been together this whole time at the MTC.

This week we taught an awesome lesson. The best one so far by a long way. It was so cool. We taught about the Atonement. I am so grateful for the power of the Atonement in my life and in the lives of others. The message of the gospel of Jesus Christ is one of hope and power and so much happiness. I’m so grateful for the opportunity to share it.

I love you all so much! Only two more weeks of free Dear Elders if you feel inclined to send one!

7-28-14

Branch/Zone 25! Best Zhong Lao and JieMei!

 

Leave a Reply

