A Miracle at the Library and a Pet!

This week has been great! Just a couple of cool things I wanted to tell you all about:

-This week we had an English class party and introduced all of our English students to missionary work and what we do every day. It was really cool. I got to bear my testimony for everyone and it was a really amazing experience. I think my favorite thing to do here is bear my testimony. 

-We have a gecko living in our apartment. Taiwan has lots of little geckos everywhere, but this one is my “pet.” I haven’t been able to get a picture because he is SO fast. 

-We went to work out with one of our cute members and her husband one morning. She is 68 and he is 77. We did awesome old school Taiwanese exercises. SO FUN.

-We had follow up training meeting with President and Sister Blickenstaff on Tuesday! That was cool. Sister Blickenstaff made cinnamon rolls! BEST. 

-We had an amazing miracle this week. We were at the library waiting for someone we were planning to meet with and she was really late. We almost didn’t end up going all the way out there because she hadn’t answered her phone for a few days to confirm, but we felt like we should go anyway. We needed to find a table that would fit more than two of us and we both felt really prompted to talk to this lady sitting at a four person table alone. We ended up talking for about 45 minutes about our families and how they can be together forever. We taught her to pray and prayed together. We were just so guided to be there at that time. It was great. So amazing how guided we are. 

Just a shorty this week! 

It’s amazing that I’ve already been here six weeks. I’m half way through training. I love this place so much. I know this is where I am supposed to be and what I am supposed to be doing. I know that this is the Lord’s work, and I’m lucky to have a small part in it. 

Love you all!

 

9-28-14

Reunited with Sister Murdock for a P-day party! Best. This is the night market where we did “Dan Jones” the first night. So many wonderfully cheap things!

9-28-14a

With Lin Jiemei for dinner!

9-28-14b

We ran into Harry Potter in Chinese at the stationary store! It’s a good thing I can’t actually read many characters yet or it would have been a temptation 🙂

9-28-14c

Sometimes it’s so smoggy that we can’t see the mountains

9-28-14d

That moment when Taiwan has a COLD STONE.

 

Leave a Reply

