A SOLID last week in training!

DSCN0679DSCN0706

Sister Wadsworth says SOLID all the time. Ha. It was pretty weird to say goodbye to her today and send her off. We’ve had some really good times and seen a lot of miracles together. She’s so solid. She’ll do lots of awesome things I just know it. My new companion is Sister Sears. She’s also from Utah! She moved up here today and I am so excited! She seems really cool and I think we’ll get along really well. I’m really excited about what we can accomplish together. It will be fun. Yay move call!

I am just amazed that I have already been here in Taiwan for 3 months! Time goes TOO fast. I love this place and these people so much and I am SO happy to be here and share the message of the gospel with them.

We had a sweet P-day last week. I sent you a whole bunch of pictures! Yay P-day fun! Taiwan is the best!

This week has been really great. We had a really great Zone Training Meeting on Tuesday. We talked about contacting with the Book of Mormon and it’s been amazing to see the power that it has brought into our work as we have given out a copy a day. We also watched the video about Missionary Work and the Atonement that has Elder Holland and President Eyring speaking and it was just so powerful. This work is just the best. November is the month of Faith and Diligence in our mission and I am really excited about it! We have “missions” to accomplish every week. This week the goal is to contact and set up to meet to share the gospel with 50 PEOPLE! So I’m really excited about that. Have faith and find a way!

On Wednesday night this week, we had a new investigator cancel on us for the next day after we had already set our goals and made our plan for that day. I still really wanted to hit the goals that we had made even though that plan fell through. So we prayed and I called every contact card we had and we set up with a new investigator for the next morning. She is someone that I talked to outside the library the other day and she was so cute and excited. It was really quite a miracle. She is so prepared and she came to church with her daughter yesterday. I was so glad to see Heavenly Father’s hand in helping us to set and meet our goals that day.

Thursday was SO solid We had weekly planning and met with four different investigators. It was just such a good day of working hard all day long. Those are my favorite days.

Sunday at Church was the Primary Program! It was my favorite thing ever. They were all so CUTE! Every one of them stood up and said, “Wo shi Shen di haizi (I am a Child of God).” It is just so powerful to see the testimonies and the faith in little kids. Faith in Jesus Christ is the first principle of the gospel. Every day we can work hard to increase in faith. That’s the great test- and then if we have faith in Him, we can become better every day and receive the greatest blessings that our Heavenly Father has for us.

God is our Heavenly Father. He loves us and He wants us to be happy. I know that is true with all of my heart. I love you all!

DSCN0735

And ran into Sister Murdock at the mission home! LOVE HER! She’s serving in Beiqu which is the area that includes the mission home 🙂 She’s just the best.

DSCN0685

Guess what we’re eating?! I’ll tell you all next week. Ha!

DSCN0721

Shibaba’s van! (a ward member that takes them places on P-Days)

DSCN0732

Peace out to my trainer! Yes we match! (She left for home today)

DSCN0734

Sister Park is headed back home too. She is the sweetest!

Leave a Reply

