3 Areas and 4 Companions in 1 Week!

12-21-14 (4)

Tripanionship for a day! Love them! 🙂

12-21-14 (5)

QiShan is so pretty!

HELLO EVERYONE! Merry Christmas! This is just the best time to be a missionary 🙂 

  So…because the American missionaries have been unable to obtain visas to get into Taiwan, this move call was SUPER weird. We are all praying and hoping that they can get here and help the work along here in Taiwan. Every group after mine has been unable to get visas (I am so blessed!). We saw a lot of miracles in the last week though, even in the craziness. 

  So, I found out last weekend that I would be moving! Sister Sears was called to train a new missionary. Because we aren’t getting any new American missionaries in, she will be training a new Taiwanese missionary! Sister Sears is just the best and I know she’ll be an incredible trainer!  I was with her in Dali and WuFeng until Thursday morning. My last few days in there were just spectacular. We were just searching to find some new investigators and I was trying so hard to talk to everyone I could up there before I left. One of my favorite miracles of those last couple of days was so simple, but it meant so much to me. Back in training I contacted a really really awesome woman -Chen Jiemei-at the library and all last move call we had met with her and she had a baptismal goal for Christmas and I just love her so much. But my last week and a half in Wu Feng, she just disappeared off the face of the planet. She didn’t answer our calls or come to church and we just didn’t know what to do. But, my last night there, I just prayed that she would answer and I could talk to her one more time. And then I called and she answered! She had just gone to Taipei for the week and wasn’t able to take calls for some reason. But, it’s all okay. She’s all good to keep meeting with Sister Sears and her new companion and everything is all good. It was just such a good little miracle on my last night there. I really loved my time in Wu Feng and DaLi and I am so grateful for the people that I met there and all of the things that I learned from them. I love all of them so much! I am so glad that while I was there I was able to meet and teach Lai Jiemei and Lin Jiemei and they were able to be baptized. It was just such a wonderful place and an incredible time and it will always have a place in my heart. 

  Thursday morning, I took Sister Sears in to the mission home to go get her new trainee. I was so sad to say goodbye to her, but I know that Heavenly Father has a plan for us all. She has totally changed my life in the 5 and a half weeks that we spent together and I just love her so much and I am so grateful for her and the time we had together. Then on Thursday and Friday, I got the best Christmas present ever! I got to go serve in Taiping and Dongqu for a day with…Sister Murdock and Sister Henderson! Two of my favorite missionaries ever! It was an incredible day that was filled with SO MANY MIRACLES. It was so great to be out serving with Sister Murdock and realize how far we have come since that first lesson that we attempted to teach in Chinese that second day at the MTC. We talked to so many people and taught so many lessons. It was one of the best days I’ve had. We worked hard and it was so good. 

12-21-14 (1)

“Goodbyes” in WuFeng

12-21-14 (3)

Last lesson with Lai Jiemei

12-21-14 (2)

“Goodbyes” in WuFeng

Friday I got to get on the train and head down South for the winter! My new area is QiShan in Gaoxiong. My new companion is Sister Biancardi and she is just so sweet and wonderful. It is famous for it’s bananas and the aboriginal Taiwanese Hakka. So that’s pretty cool. It’s so different from what I was used to up north, but I just love it. This area has so much potential for the missionary work that has yet to be cracked into. I know it’s where I am supposed to be and I am so excited to be here. 

  Anyway, I love you all so much! Thank you so much for your support and love! I know that this time of the year is the best time of the year, because we can remember our Savior Jesus Christ. I know that because of what He did for us, we can overcome the world and receive all of the blessings that our Heavenly Father has prepared for us. I know that’s true and I love sharing it with people! 

 

LOVE YOU ALL and MERRY CHRISTMAS! 

12-21-14 (6)

The QiShan district at Christmas Party

 

 

Leave a Reply

