A Missionary Christmas in Taiwan!

Here’s a little rundown of all our Christmas festivities!

Starting from Christmas Eve:
-We had our English Christmas party! It was actually really successful! We had a good crowd and shared with our students what Christmas means to us. We showed them the “He is the Gift” Mormon Message and the one that has the Bible videos with the Piano Guys playing O Come O Come Emmanuel. I ended up talking to a couple of our students after class and they were both really excited to learn about the Savior. One of them even came to church yesterday!
-Sister Biancardi and I drank hot chocolate in our pajamas after nightly planning!

Christmas Day:
-For our morning “exercise” Sister Biancardi and I walked down the road to McDonald’s and got us some pancakes to have a Christmas breakfast!
-We opened our wonderful Christmas packages from our families! My family is the greatest!
-My personal study on Christmas day was absolutely wonderful! I read the Christmas story in Luke 2 and 3 Nephi 11 when the Savior first comes to the Nephites. And then I read President Monson’s address from the April 2010 General Conference, “He is Risen.” I felt incredibly close to the Savior and my testimony in His Atonement was strengthened so much. I know that because of what He did for us, we can all overcome our sins and our weaknesses and death and everything bad in the world if we are willing to come unto Him. My relationship with my Savior has grown so much on my mission. I’ve learned to truly rely on Him. I love spending all of my time and efforts inviting others to come unto Him and that was especially true on Christmas!
– We went and visited a less active member on Christmas who was really excited about NFL and had really good English from watching it, so that was fun!
-On Christmas, we were invited to eat lunch with our two new investigators! They’re super wonderful and have a huge dog. They’re the cutest couple and that was just great. Afterwards, we invited them to follow the example of Jesus Christ in being baptized and I really felt the Spirit inviting them.
– We also got to meet with Chen Jiemei who is the sweetest and quietest investigator ever. We taught her about the Restoration and shared Alma 7:9-15 with her and invited her to be baptized. Immediately she was willing. It was absolutely incredible. What a wonderful commitment to make on Christmas!
-We spent the afternoon on Christmas on QiShan Ancient Street inviting everyone to watch the He is the Gift video. It was raining pretty hard, but we still found some wonderful willing people to share with!
– Christmas night we went caroling with some wonderful members of the QiShan ward!

Then on the 26th I got to Skype my family!

There is nothing better than being a missionary in the Christmas season! I love you all!

12-29-14 (1)

Flowers!

 

12-29-14 (2)

Rainy Christmas!

 

Leave a Reply

