The week where you use every form of public transportation in order to serve in every area of Gaoxiong…

DSC01898THIS WEEK WAS INCREDIBLE. 

I know I say that every week, but they all are SO GOOD. I love being a missionary so much and I just can’t even express it sometimes! This week has been all over the place, but it has been wonderful. I’m in Tainan now! I’m excited for the chance to move again and have some new adventures. 

 Last Sunday morning about 20 minutes before church started, we got a call that Sister Biancardi would be training because a bunch of the missionaries who have been waiting for their visas finally got them! So, I knew that I’d have to move again after only a move call and a half in QiShan. I was SO sad to leave. I love that place SO MUCH. But, I know that it is all a part of Heavenly Father’s plan and I’m just happy to share the gospel, no matter what. 

 Our last p-day in QiShan was mission-wide Power Cleaning day! Sister Sears helped me to gain a great love of cleaning missionary apartments, so I actually really enjoyed it. I also got packed up again while we did that. Sister Biancardi and I found these sword things that we later found out are used to get bananas out of trees in the cupboard that must have been from the elders that lived there before us. It was really funny and we took some great pictures. We also went out to lunch with some people for out last Chinese New Year meal! That was great. |That night we met with an awesome new investigator who I met on the road last week. She was pretty interested which was exciting. She’s excited to keep meeting with the missionaries. I always just love that first lesson and teaching that first most simple principle that God is our Loving Heavenly Father. It’s just the best. 

 On Tuesday we were able to meet with Fu Jiemei and Jia Xiang and review the third lesson. They are just so great! They were just so excited when we talked about baptism and they were so looking forward to being baptized on Saturday! 

 On Wednesday, Sister Biancardi had to go up to Jiayi for a Train the Trainers meeting, so I went to YuanShan with Sister Voss for the day. Sister Voss is AWESOME! It was super cool to be with her and learn from the way that she does missionary work. We were out finding all day, which is the best! We did some park contacting and street contacting and tracting and met a couple of really cool people who were willing to learn more. 

 Thursday was my last day in QiShan! We did a good weekly planning session in preparation for Sister Biancardi’s new trainee. It was good to go back and see all the miracles and all of the incredible people that we had worked with through the time we had been there and make sure that no one was forgotten. I really put my whole heart and everything that I had into QiShan, and it really is a sacred beautiful place to me. I know that I was able to leave it better than I found it and I did my very best to do all that my Heavenly Father would have me do there. That day we were able to meet with Chen Jiemei- one of the greatest recent converts ever. She’s so cool. She’s 20 and got baptized last December and I just love her. It was great to have a good real good bye with her. We also went out to see Fu Jiemei and Jia Xiang for the last time before their baptism. I just love them so much. I am so glad that I had the opportunity to serve in QiShan and help them to get to know the gospel. I am so grateful for all of the changes they have made and for the power of the Atonement. That last lesson was just the best. Our ward mission leader came with us and we talked a lot about personal testimony. I know that they have gained their own testimonies and will continue to work after their baptisms to grow in them. That last bike ride from her house by Zhong Zheng Lake back to our house in QiShan was the greatest as well. I love that ride. I learned so much in QiShan and I will miss it dearly, but I am excited for new adventures as well! 

 The weekend got really complicated. Thursday night we went and stayed the night with the sisters in Sanmin so that Sister Biancardi could catch a super early train into TaiZhong to get her trainee with Ge Jiemei and Zhou Jiemei. Then I went to Daliao for the weekend with Sister Burton and Sister Brown. They were great and I learned a lot from being with them for just a couple of days. 

 On Saturday, I got permission from President Blickenstaff to head back to QiShan to attend Fu Jiemei and Jia Xiang’s baptism! It was just the greatest. There is nothing better than that. They were so ready and just 6 weeks after first meeting us missionaries, they were baptized. I know that baptism is the gate to eternal life. I know that Jesus Christ is our Savior and our greatest example. As we work to follow Him, we will be happy and we will not go astray. I am so glad I got the opportunity to attend their baptism and to teach them the gospel. There is nothing better than being a missionary. 

 This morning I got on a train to TAINAN! I am so excited to be here in another great place. Life is the best. My new companion here is Jiang Jiemei. She’s from North Taiwan and I am so excited for all that we will be able to learn together. 

 LOVE YOU ALL! 

Leave a Reply

