The first full week with Sister Shen!

DSCN2678 DSCN2684Training is AMAZING! I have learned SO MUCH these first few days working with Sister Shen. I love her so much and I am so grateful for the opportunity I have been given to train her. She’s helping me to be better every day! 

 Amazing things about my new companion Sister Shen: 

-She entered the Philippines MTC on her 19th birthday a couple of weeks ago, just one month after receiving her call to serve here! 

-Her English is actually pretty amazing! She wants to go to BYU Idaho after her mission! 

-This week she told me, “Yue lai yue nuli, shijian yue lai yue kuai!” (The more you try, the faster the time goes) 

-Her parents joined the church 10 years ago! Her mom met a missionary on the road 🙂 

-A week ago she was scared to contact (like almost every new missionary is) and now she isn’t! OVERCOMING FEARS fast! 

I know that this work is the work of the Lord. I love you all so much! 

Leave a Reply

