I don’t know what to title this, I just love being a missionary SO MUCH!

2015 5-17It’s been another great week in Tainan! I love training Sister Shen! She is such an amazing missionary and her faith and testimony are working wonders here!

This week we saw so many miracles!

We found a new investigator who is super duper golden and accepted everything we shared with her and set a baptismal goal! You just have to talk to everyone around you, we never know who Heavenly Father is preparing to receive our message!

We had a SUPER wonderful zone conference this last week. I learned so much and received a lot of revelation on things that we need to improve right now. I am SO grateful to be a Taiwan Taizhong missionary. There is nothing better. NOTHING!

We have been working really hard to build members trust and find through them and yesterday a wonderful member introduced us to her mother! We taught her about the Restoration and invited her to be baptized on the 27th of June- to which she said, “I turn 78 on the 19th, can I get baptized on my birthday?” There is nothing better than helping families come unto Christ together.

Last Saturday 王姐妹got baptized! She is the incredible investigator that Sister Kwan and I taught together who was so affected by this last General Conference. She met us through English class and she was just very prepared for the gospel. Sister Kwan and I taught her the first three lessons and then we discovered that she lives just over the border of our ward. So the Yongkang Fist Ward elders continued to teach her for a couple of weeks and then she was baptized last Saturday! It was great to go and talk to her and have her bear her testimony to me. She told me all of the things that had helped her prepare. The little things make a difference! She has a powerful testimony of the Plan of Salvation and it was a joy to attend her baptism.

I love being a missionary and I love you all!

Leave a Reply

