The Rain Never Bothered Me Anyway (Is that how the song goes??)

Rain season has arrived here in southern Taiwan! It has poured on us all week long and it has been the best 🙂 Biking around in rain gear is super amusing to me. On Wednesday it went from dry to about a couple centimeters of water on the road in about 10 seconds and it’s been going on and off since then. It the best!

This week I had my first mango bing of the season! Yes. There is nothing better than mango bing in Taiwan! So delicious.

I got to go on exchanges with Sister Hancock this week! She’s a super amazing missionary who is actually not far “behind me” as far as how long we’ve been serving, but because she had to visa wait in Arizona for so long, she’s only been out on island speaking Chinese for about 2 and a half months. But she is not timid at all in speaking the language, even though it’s still new. It was a really great day together and I learned a lot from her example. We were also super American for a minute haha-we ate the tacos on NCKU campus! It is only the second time I have had anything similar to Mexican food in Taiwan!

On Tuesday, I felt impressed to pull over and talk to a couple of high school age girls walking on the side of the road. We started talking and invited them and their family to hear the restored gospel- we set up to go meet their family on Friday. But then, they seemed to have a bit more time than we anticipated, so we asked if we could walk over to the park and sit down with them to share something right now. We talked to them about Heavenly Father and taught them how to pray right then. One of the sisters offered a prayer at the end and it was a really cool miracle lesson. When we met with them again on Friday, their family wasn’t actually there, but hopefully next time. What a testimony that was to me that it doesn’t matter where we are or what we planned to be doing, there are people around us who will listen to the message of the Restoration. We just have to follow the promptings of the Spirit and talk to them.

We have been blessed to have a lot going on this week. We are finding people and teaching them the restored gospel. I just know that this is where I am supposed to be right now. I am so grateful for the gospel of Jesus Christ in my life. I love it and I know that it is true.

2015 5-24 (1)

The first bite of this year’s mango bing!

2015 5-24 (2)

RAIN GEAR!

Leave a Reply

