I don’t know what to name these emails anymore!!

2015 6-28 (1)2015 6-28 (2)

Hello everyone! 

 I just want to say that I love being a missionary. I love it SO MUCH. There is nothing better than this. This week was once again full of miracles. 

 I teach the advanced English class now. It’s super fun! Mostly I just speak English and play word games and answer their questions. They are all pretty comfortable speaking and it’s been a lot of fun. 

 Last week, I bought new bike handlebar covers. They have brought me so much joy. I’m turning into a biker.

 Yesterday at church a woman from the Phillipines who doesn’t speak Chinese came because she was looking for a Christian church. We were excited to introduce her to ours! I had the incredible opportunity to translate the whole meeting for her. I really felt the Spirit as I relied on the gift of tongues to be able to perform such a task. It was an amazing miracle. 

 We had a super amazing lesson with one of our investigators last week. It was one of the most led- by-the -Spirit lessons I have ever been a part of. We read Mosiah 18 together about when Alma teaches the gospel and helps many people to be baptized in secret. This investigator has been praying and reading really intently to know if and when she should get baptized. All along she has been saying that she’ll do it within the next year, but has been too scared to set a firm goal. But as we read the scriptures and testified, I felt prompted to once again invite her to set a goal. She felt the Spirit and EXCITEDLY accepted the goal to be baptized. It was an incredible moment and we are excited to keep helping her. 

 I want to share my testimony that I know that the gospel of Jesus Christ is true. I know that through our faith in Him, we can see miracles. I know that every one of us is a child of God, whom our Heavenly Father knows and loves. I am so glad that I am able to share this message with the wonderful people of  Taiwan.   2015 6-28 (4)2015 6-28 (3)

Leave a Reply

