Miracles in XiaoGang!

2015 8-23 (1)

XiaoGang Relief Society

2015 8-23 (9)

Well this week was another amazing week in XiaoGang! 

 I got to go on exchanges with Sister Slater! That was a ton of fun and we did a lot of great contacting together. I also got to go on exchanges with Sister Liu and I learned so much from her! We taught a couple of really great lessons and contacted so many amazing people. Sister Liu is really really good at talking to everyone and we just had a blast together. I am so grateful for the opportunity to learn from so many wonderful sisters down here in Gaoxiong West. 

 One of the miracles I saw this week was very simple, but it meant a lot to me. We didn’t have any planned lessons for one day last week, so I prayed that what I would study would still be able to help the people we met that day even though I wasn’t sure who it would be. I ended up studying a lot about personal revelation which helped me a lot personally. That night we met with a member family and were talking to the teenage daughter for a minute. She said that going and hearing a lot of other youth with such firm testimonies kind of scared her and made her realize that she didn’t really know if the church was true or not. I was grateful that I had studied in Doctrine and Covenants 8 and 9 that morning and was able to give her what she needed to find the answers to her prayers. 

 Last Thursday night, we tried ice cream contacting at the McDonald’s to break things up a little. And we found the biggest miracle ever! We met with an awesome high school girl who was studying there and we ended up meeting with her and teaching her how to pray righ then. We met with her again the next day and taught her about the Restoration and invited her to be baptized! She accepted and is excited to keep learning the gospel. She’s heading out to TaiDong to go to school in a couple of weeks, but we’re excited to help her for now. 

We have seen so many miracles here in XiaoGang! 

Leave a Reply

