Hello everyone!

This week has been a wonderful week full of miracles!

I am so glad that I can be a missionary here in Taiwan. Every day I am just so glad that I can do my small part in the work of my Father in Heaven.

This week the biggest miracle was our investigator Cao Jiemei! I set up for us to meet with her the very first day that Sister Tapia and I were together and she is really progressing along toward baptism now. She is a freshman in college here and is from Malaysia and she has just made the gospel of Jesus Christ her home in Taiwan. She has attended church almost every week the last move call and just loves all of the sisters. Last Saturday we were able to attend a baptism with her and just have a great time. She and Sister Tapia and I have also become best friends. She has taken to the gospel like a fish to water and it’s amazing to see the blessings that come from it.

Last night we were at the convenience store when we saw a sister who had formerly investigated the chruch. She is from Swaziland studying here and we were able to talk to her about the Book of Mormon. I was really awkward at teaching in English, but it was just amazing that God gave us that opportunity to meet each other in Taiwan of all places.

Some awkward and hilarious disappointments:

1-We went to monkey mountain last week for P-day and took directions from the wrong guy and went to the side of the mountain without monkeys. Palm to the face. But it’s okay! No one moved this week so we’ll have an extra p-day to go back to the correct side of the mountain πŸ™‚

2-We attended a ward activity to watch Meet the Mormons and no one showed up like at all, only like three Priesthood brethren. We were super excited to watch with Cao Jiemei though! The next day I read the poster advertising the activity again and realized that it was…wait for it…the elder’s quorum activity. Yep. The wrote elder’s quorum abbreviated and I didn’t quite understand it and I read it too fast. Chinese is still hard sometimes haha. It was basically the funniest thing that has ever happened. BUT, Meet the Mormons was really good!

3-For our English party we made a bean bag toss and the kids tried to use my face as a backboard for a minute. I told them that wasn’t cool.

This is a picture of a family that hadn’t been to church for a long time, but as we worked with them while I was in Tainan they became active in the church again. I got an email today that the boy in front- my little bro Cheng Rui- got baptized! I am so excited for their family πŸ™‚

LOVE YOU ALL!

凃納瑄姐妹 Sister Emily Turner

台灣台中傳道部 Taiwan Taizhong Mission

 

Leave a Reply

